Deep Soulful House radio show #12-08 – I CAN LIKE IT

Tito Pulpo

February 24th, 2012

No comments

LIVE deep soulful house music video mix

Tito Pulpo at Vocal Booth Weekender 2011

There seems to have been a positive movement in the shape of all things musical with myself and SOS.  Music getting bolder, shows getting bigger and lots of news faces beginning to raise their heads as members of the SOS family…Guys…I salute you!  Thank you all for your growing support and unrivaled love –


Show #12-08 – The Gospel According to Tito – I CAN LIKE IT
Numbers growing, family growing, love growing – Absolutely pleased as punch with the turnout tonight.  From the beginning of the session we had a record number of viewers ready and waiting before I even started the show…I must be doing something right 🙂

Some new music and promos floating around this week and the dodgy CD drive has been replaced by an older, but working drive, so more music burnt and more tunes to play to you guys.  I didn’t manage to play all the new stuff I intended to but you’ll get to hear it in the coming weeks.

Check out the show and look out for the little wind down session for the “Early morning ravers” – Old Skool mellowness at it best – Many thanks for Stephen Adams (Doc Love Supreme) for pointing me in the direction of such tracks and re-kindling my love of music from way back when! 🙂

Listen out for  “Until You (Muthafunkaz Vocal Remix)” N’dinga Gaba and DJ Spen join forces yet again to produce this amazing track – Marc Evans on vocals with his usual and characteristic emotional vocals.  Out on Quantize Records, this track is already set to be big.

Also, another promo pick up this week from Kerri Chandler’s Madhouse Records is a track entitled “Passengers” – Mr Kerri Chandler on the remix – it’s a deep slow building track and encompasses some serious sounds – Music depicting a journey…

Mr V is represented this week on a number of tracks in the form of “Deep Inside”  and “Deep (House Music)” – Deep is where it’s at!

Just one more…The Karizma remix the classic house track “4 the love” will have you off your seats.

(And remember to enter “The Wind-down zone”

I’d love to hear your comments so please feel free to say something in the comment boxes below



How to play the music

Tracklist 12-08 - I Can Like It

1. Feel The Fire (Bah Samba Remix) – The Fatback Band
2. So Sweetly (MandS Sure Shot Dub) – M&S feat. Shaun Escoffery
3. One Chance (Aki Bergen Dub-O-Matic Mix) – The Realm & V
4. Until You (Muthafunkaz Vocal Remix) – Ndinga Gaba And DJ Spen Feat Marc Evans
5. 4 The Love (The Collective Minds Theme – Karizma Remix) – Karizma feat. DJ Spen
6. Ego Trip – Kings of Tomorrow
7. Tees Live (Tees InHouse Mix) – Todd Terry
8. Deep Inside (Mr.V SOLE Channel Remix) – Hardrive
9. 73 Tomtom Avenue (Jimpster Mix) – David K
10. Feel The Heat (DJ Spen Re Edit) – DJ Spen pres. Damond Ramsey
11. The Night (Original Mix) – Lovebirds
12. Whatcha Gonna Do (Claude Monnet and Torre main mix) – Teddy Douglas
13. Then Came You (Jamie Lewis Where We Came from Mix) – Harley & Muscle Feat. India
14. Passengers (Kerri Chandler Mix) – Gabriele Carasco & Rene
15. Make Me Over (DJ Ouder Remix) – Distant People feat Nicole Mitchell
16. 3000 (Original Mix) – J Paul Getto
17. Sunday Mornin (Original Mix) – DJ Romain feat Nedelka
18. 4 You (Alfred’s Area Mix) – Alfred Azzetto
19. NY 2 UK (Bump Kings UK Bounce) – DeepCitySoul and DJ Romain
20. One Generation (Pumpin MIx) – Fabio Tosti feat. Donald Sheffey
21. The Shine (Julu Sound African Mix) – Phil Marwood
22. Deep (House Music) (Deep Dub) – Mr. V ft Miss Patty & Alix Alvarez
23. One Chance (Aki Bergen Dub-O-Matic Mix) – The Realm & V (Yes I played it twice!!!)
24. Moody (Butt Jackin’) – Dirtytwo
23. Summer Breeze (Atjazz Astro Dub) – N’Dinga Gaba feat Sahffi

And we enter “The Wind down zone”
24. Naturally – Slow Train
25. You did it good – LA Boppers
26. I Choose You – Paris

On another note, I’ve labelled the show “I Can Like It” in honor of Queen Danita’s new blogsite.  Check it out and let her know what you think.  It’s full of things you can like (including my show I hope!!! 🙂 http://icanlikeit.com

As I said before, I perform a LIVE show every Thursday night on SOS Radio – http://www.saveoursoul.es/mix

SOS Radio is an online internet radio station solely broadcasting LIVE shows, with video, from DJs around the world.  You can catch the other SOS DJs spinning music LIVE every night on SOS Radio from 8pm GMT, all day Saturdays and Sunday afternoons.

DJ Tito Pulpo is resident, promoter and founder member of Save Our Soul – Deep, soulful house music events based on the south coast of Spain near Marbella.  They have been supplying the Costa del Sol with new, deep soulful house for 2 years now and are set to raise the genre of this music in this part of the world. Check out their website or link up with them onFacebook

The Gospel According to Tito – Show #12-08 – Produced by Tito Pulpo

Deep Soulful House Music – All night long!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *